Rend Lake College Softball


Rend Lake College Softball 2017-18

Softball Roster

Fall 2017

No. Name Pos Class T/B Hometown
1 Kelsey Krutsinger P/1st FR R/R Flora, IL
2 Mackenzie Campbell 3rd/DP SO R/R West Frankfort, IL
3 Andrea Morgan 2nd/OF SO L/R Pinckneyville, IL
4 Nicole Johnson OF SO L/L Johnston City, IL
5 Sydney Williams S/2nd FR R/R McLeansboro/Hamilton Co.
6 Caitlyn Stafford C SO R/R Eldorado, IL
7 Bethany Meadows C/OF FR L/L Herrin, IL
9 Carmen Deisher OF/2nd FR R/R Mt. Carmel, IL
10 Terrilynn Summers S/2nd SO R/R West Frankfort, IL
13 Taylor Hazel OF FR R/R Murphysboro, IL
14 Chelsea Hill C/3rd FR R/R Coulterville, IL/Marissa Coop.
15 Keely Barnes CF/Utility FR R/L Paducah, KY/McCraken Co.
29 Olivia Loudermilk P FR R/R Albion, IL/Edwards Co.


HEAD COACH: Dave Ellingsworth




Softball Schedule

Spring 2018

Feb 27 Parkland Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 1 Shawnee Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 3 Kaskaskia Centralia, IL Noon
March 4 Frontier Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 5 St. Louis C.C. Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 8 Olney Central Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 12-17 Spring Trip Myrtle Beach, SC TBA
March 20 Wabash Valley Mt. Carmel, IL 2 p.m.
March 22 SWIC Ina, IL 2 p.m.
March 24 Lake Land Matoon, IL Noon
March 26 Frontier Fairfield, IL 4 p.m.
March 27 Southeastern Harrisburg, IL 2 p.m.
March 29 Shawnee Ullin, IL 2 p.m.
March 30 Kaskaskia Ina, IL Noon
April 5 Lincoln Trail Robinson, IL 2 p.m.
April 7 Wabash Valley Ina, IL Noon
April 9 John A Logan Ina, IL 2 p.m.
April 10 Lincoln Trail Ina, IL 2 p.m.
April 12 Olney Central Olney, IL 2 p.m.
April 14 John A. Logan Carterville, IL Noon
April 19 SWIC Belleville, IL 2 p.m.
April 21 Lake Land Ina, IL Noon
April 23 Southeastern Ina, IL 2 p.m.
April 27 Region XXIV First Round TBA TBA
April 28  Region XXIV First Round TBA TBA
May 4  Region XXIV Final Four TBA TBA
May 5 Region XXIV Final Four TBA TBA
Home games in Bold

Conference Record:
* signifies GRAC Conference Games

Softball Coaches

Dave Ellingsworth, Head Coach 
Record 898-705
1994, 2000 GRAC Coach of the Year
1996 Region 24 Coach of the Year
Ph: 618-437-5321, ext 1309 (W)
Ph: 618-736-2404 (H)

Emily Jenkins, Assistant Coach

Coach Danielle Kaufman w
Danielle Kaufman, Assistant Coach
Ph: 618-437-5321, ext 1310

Four-Year Signees


Class of '17
Megan Rudolphi, McKendree University
Breya Cooper, Eastern Illinois University
Nicole Johnson, Southern Illinois Univeristy Carbondale

Class of  '16
Sara Dixon, Greenville College
Jordan Wieland, Greenville College

Class of  '15
Emily Jenkins, Kentucky State University

Class of '14
Haley Miller, St. Joseph University (IN)

Paige Prather, Webster University

Class of '13
Kendyl Ahrens, Campbellsville University (KY)
Taylor Thomas, Lindenwood University
Erica Wilson, Blackburn College

Class of '12
Katelyn Weaver , University of Illinois - Springfield
Misty Webster, University of Illinois - Springfield
Corrine Wildeman, Brescia University
Samantha Quisenberry, Williams Baptist University

Class of '11
Courtney Orange, Evangel University
Katylnn Sater, Brescia University

Class of '10
Tosha Ellis, Millikin University

Class of '09
Jalyn Jones, University of Illinois - Springfield

Class of '08
Kala Seiler, Oakland City University, Indiana
Caitlin Diesen, Lindenwood University
Natalie Rujawitz, McKendree College
Taylee Spicuzza, McKendree College
Hannah Keeney, Lindenwood University
Julie Hathaway, Missouri Baptist University
Kiyla Spurlock, Brescia University
Amanda Brendel, University of Southern Indiana

Class of '06
Amanda Long, Univ of Tennesee at Martin
Colene Pogue, McKendree College
Terra Brenner, Arkansas Tech

Class of '05
Jenifer Hoffman, Univ of Illinois - Springfield
Brittany Schaffer, Univ of Illinois - Springfield
Ashley Schaffer, Oklahoma Panhandle State

Class of '04
Andrea Sobieralski, McKendree College

Class of '03

Nira Robbins, Univ of Tenn at Martin
Melissa Hunt, Robert Morris College
Rebekah Bandy, Univ. of Illinois - Springfield
Sarah Boothman, Univ. of Illinois - Springfield
Jenny Broy, Missouri Baptist

Class of '02
Amy Murphy, Southeast Missouri State
Jessica Hunter, Southeast Missouri State
Jodi Obrecht, Missouri Baptist
Erica Smith, Missouri Baptist

Class of '01
Kendra Kosko, University of Tennessee, Martin
Meredith Ramsey, University of Tennessee, Martin
Alicia Loucks, Southeast Missouri State

Class of '00
Chasity Adams, Cumberland University (TN)
Cortnie Berry, Mid Continent University (KY)
Andrea Smith, Missouri Baptist

Class of '99
Jennifer Calandrilla, Indiana State University
Audrey Murphy, Cumberland University (TN)
Jessi Stafford, Lambuth University (TN)
Heather Taaka, Lindwood University (MO)
Jennifer Wren, Mid Continent University

Class of '98
Cari Cook, Southeast Missouri State
Kelsey White, Southeast Missouri State

Class of '97
Jaymie Cowell, Southern Illinois University
Angela Robinson, Central Missouri State
Kelley McCree, Union University (TN)
Kimmy McNeal, Union University (TN)
Shanna Tolbert, Union University (TN)
Amanda Perjenski, Union University (TN)

Class of '95
April Long, Southern Illinois University
Maggie Calcaterra, Southern Illinois University
Marty Calcaterra, Southern Illinois University

Class of '94
Leslie Lockwood, Trevecca Nazarene University (TN)

Class of '93
Kara Carlson, University of Southern Indiana
Sonia Vandre, University of Southern Indiana

Class of '92
Joni Reid, Southeast Missouri State
Alicia Ellingsworth, University of North Alabama
Michelle Sullivan, University of North Alabama
Lisa Biley, University of North Alabama

Class of '91
Stacey Copple, University of South Carolina, Spatanburg

Class of '85
Beth Russell, Southeast Missouri State

late night advisement promo sq